Information and Calendar of Meetings

Baldwin-Whitehall School District

Notice of Scheduled Meetings for 2017

NOTICE is hereby given of the regular meetings of the Board of School Directors of Baldwin-Whitehall School District during the calendar year 2017. All such regular meetings are scheduled for general purposes.

The Board Reorganization Meeting will be held on the first Wednesday of December.
The Agenda Meeting is the first meeting of the month.
The Business Meeting is the second meeting of the month.

*The Board is permitted to take action on any necessary items that come before the Board at the Agenda Meeting. The Board Committee meetings will be held at 6:00 PM prior to the Business Meeting.

The following is a list of the currently scheduled Board meetings for 2017.

  • January 11, 18
  • February 1, 8
  • March 1, 8
  • April 5, 12
  • May 3, 10
  • June 7, 14
  • August 9, 16
  • September 6, 13
  • October 11, 18
  • November 8, 15
  • December 6, 13

The Board Agenda and Business meetings will be held in the Board Room, Central Administration Office, 4900 Curry Road, Pittsburgh, PA 15236 and will begin at 7:30 PM prevailing time. Persons with disabilities who wish to attend any public meeting and require an auxiliary aid, service or other accommodation should contact the Superintendent’s Office, telephone (412) 884-6300 in advance to discuss appropriate arrangements.

Theanita Hampsay, Board Secretary

Board approved 4/12/2017

Board approved 10/11/2017 – revised November meeting dates

Complaint Resolution Procedure

The District welcomes inquiries, suggestions and constructive criticism regarding the district’s programs, personnel, operations, and facilities. Any parent/guardian, student, resident or community group shall have the right to present their concerns, request, or complaint and heard in a fair and impartial manner in the effort to seek resolution. The District requests that all interested parties follow the attached procedure, as supported by Board Policy #906, when contacting District personnel regarding their concerns, requests and suggestions. Following the stated process will assist in reaching a final outcome in a timely manner.

Chain of Command Flow Chart

District Telephone Extensions

Policy 906-Complaints


Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Oct 29
Mon, Oct 30
Tue, Oct 31
Fri, Nov 3
Sat, Nov 4
Mon, Nov 6
MES/WES PTO Meeting @ WES
-
Whitehall Elementary School Cafeteria
Wed, Nov 8
BWSD Board of Directors Meeting (Agenda)
-
Administration Building 4900 Curry Road, Pittsburgh, PA 15236
Thu, Nov 9
Fri, Nov 10
Sat, Nov 11
Sun, Nov 12
Mon, Nov 13
Tue, Nov 14
Wed, Nov 15
BWSD School Board of Directors Meeting (Business)
-
Administration Building 4900 Curry Road, Pittsburgh, PA 15236
Fri, Nov 17
Sat, Nov 18
Sun, Nov 26
Tue, Nov 28
Wed, Nov 29
Thu, Nov 30
Fri, Dec 1

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • District Events