Information and Calendar of Meetings

Baldwin-Whitehall School District

Notice of Scheduled Meetings for 2020

 

 NOTICE is hereby given of the regular meetings of the Board of School Directors of Baldwin-Whitehall School District during the calendar year 2021.  All such regular meetings are scheduled for general purposes.

For the months of January, February, March, April, September, October, November, and December, the agenda and business meetings shall be combined to one meeting and held on the first Wednesday of the month with the exception of the January and December meetings that will be held on the second Wednesday.  

For the months of May, June, and August, the first meeting of the month is a combined agenda and business meeting and the second meeting of the month is a business meeting.

May       — First and Second Wednesday of the month.

June      — First and Third Wednesday of the month.

August  — Second and Third Wednesday of the month.

*The Board is permitted to take action on any necessary items that come before the Board at the Agenda Meeting.

In the event meetings need to be held virtually, the opportunity for public participation will be provided through a livestream recorded and posted video through YouTube: https://www.bwschools.net/school-board/board-meeting-live-stream-archive  as well as through a phone conference line: (412) 885-7949.

The following is a list of the currently scheduled Board meetings:

January 13                             August 11, 18

February 3                             September 1

March 3                                  October 6

April 7                                     November 3

May 5, 12                               December 8

June 2, 16

The Reorganization Meeting is December 8, 2021 at 7:00 p.m.

The Board Agenda and Business meetings will be held in the Board Room, Central Administration Office, 4900 Curry Road, Pittsburgh, PA 15236 and will begin at 7:30 PM prevailing time.  

Persons with disabilities who wish to attend any public meeting and require an auxiliary aid, service, or other accommodations should contact the Superintendent’s Office, telephone (412) 884-6300 Ext. 7241 in advance to discuss appropriate arrangements.

Theanita Hampsay, Board Secretary

Board Approved – December 9, 2020

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Complaint Resolution Procedure

The District welcomes inquiries, suggestions and constructive criticism regarding the district’s programs, personnel, operations, and facilities. Any parent/guardian, student, resident or community group shall have the right to present their concerns, request, or complaint and heard in a fair and impartial manner in the effort to seek resolution. The District requests that all interested parties follow the attached procedure, as supported by Board Policy #906, when contacting District personnel regarding their concerns, requests and suggestions. Following the stated process will assist in reaching a final outcome in a timely manner.

Chain of Command Flow Chart

District Telephone Extensions

Policy 906-Complaints


Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jan 3
Mon, Jan 4
Wed, Jan 6
Thu, Jan 7
Fri, Jan 8
Sat, Jan 9
Sun, Jan 10
Mon, Jan 11
Tue, Jan 12
Wed, Jan 13
Thu, Jan 14
Fri, Jan 15
Sat, Jan 16
Sun, Jan 17
Tue, Jan 19
Wed, Jan 20
Thu, Jan 21
Fri, Jan 22
Sat, Jan 23

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • District Events