Information and Calendar of Meetings

Baldwin-Whitehall School District

Notice of Scheduled Meetings for 2019

NOTICE is hereby given of the regular meetings of the Board of School Directors of Baldwin-Whitehall School District during the calendar year 2019. All such regular meetings are scheduled for general purposes.

The Reorganization Meeting will be held on the first Wednesday of December at 7:00 p.m.

The Agenda Meeting is the first meeting of the month.

The Business Meeting is the second meeting of the month.

For the months of January, February, March, October, November, and December, the agenda and business meetings shall be combined to one meeting and held on the first Wednesday of the month with the exception of the January and August meetings, which will be held on the second Wednesday.

*The Board is permitted to take action on any necessary items that come before the Board at the Agenda Meeting.

The following is a list of the currently scheduled Board meetings.


January 9

February 6

March 6

April 3, 10

May 1, 8

June 5, 12

August 14, 21

September 4, 11

October 2

November 6

December 4

The Board Agenda and Business meetings will be held in the Board Room, Central Administration Office, 4900 Curry Road, Pittsburgh, PA 15236 and will begin at 7:30 PM prevailing time. Persons with disabilities who wish to attend any public meeting and require an auxiliary aid, service, or other accommodation should contact the Superintendent’s Office, telephone (412) 884-6300 in advance to discuss appropriate arrangements.

Theanita Hampsay, Board Secretary

Board Approved – December 5, 2018

Complaint Resolution Procedure

The District welcomes inquiries, suggestions and constructive criticism regarding the district’s programs, personnel, operations, and facilities. Any parent/guardian, student, resident or community group shall have the right to present their concerns, request, or complaint and heard in a fair and impartial manner in the effort to seek resolution. The District requests that all interested parties follow the attached procedure, as supported by Board Policy #906, when contacting District personnel regarding their concerns, requests and suggestions. Following the stated process will assist in reaching a final outcome in a timely manner.

Chain of Command Flow Chart

District Telephone Extensions

Policy 906-Complaints


Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jun 30
Mon, Jul 1
Tue, Jul 2
Wed, Jul 3
Thu, Jul 4
Fri, Jul 5
Sat, Jul 6
Sun, Jul 7
Mon, Jul 8
Tue, Jul 9
Wed, Jul 10
Thu, Jul 11
Fri, Jul 12
Sat, Jul 13
Sun, Jul 14
Mon, Jul 15
Tue, Jul 16
Wed, Jul 17
Thu, Jul 18
Fri, Jul 19
Sat, Jul 20
Sun, Jul 21
Mon, Jul 22
Tue, Jul 23
Wed, Jul 24
Thu, Jul 25
Fri, Jul 26
Sat, Jul 27
Sun, Jul 28
Mon, Jul 29
Tue, Jul 30
Wed, Jul 31
Thu, Aug 1
Fri, Aug 2
Sat, Aug 3

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • District Events