Information and Calendar of Meetings

Baldwin-Whitehall School District

Notice of Scheduled Meetings for 2018

Notice is hereby given of the regular meetings of the Board of School Directors of Baldwin-Whitehall School District during the calendar year 2018. All such regular meetings are scheduled for general purposes.

The Board Reorganization Meeting will be held on the first Wednesday of December.
The Agenda Meeting is the first meeting of the month.
The Business Meeting is the second meeting of the month.

Board Committee meetings will be held at Whitehall Elementary School, 4900 Curry Road, Pittsburgh, PA 15236 and will begin at 6:00 p.m. prior to the second meeting of the month on the following dates: February 14, 2018, April 11, 2018, September 12, 2018, and November 14, 2018.

*The Board is permitted to take action on any necessary items that come before the Board at the Agenda Meeting.

The following is a list of the currently scheduled Board meetings for 2018.

  • January 10, 17
  • February 7, 14
  • March 7, 14
  • April 4, 11
  • May 2, 9
  • June 6, 13
  • August 8, 15
  • September 5, 12
  • October 3, 10
  • November 7, 14
  • December 5, 12

The Board Agenda and Business meetings will be held in the Board Room, Central Administration Office, 4900 Curry Road, Pittsburgh, PA 15236 and will begin at 7:30 PM prevailing time. The December 5, 2018 Board Agenda meeting will begin at 7:45 p.m. due to reorganization. Persons with disabilities who wish to attend any public meeting and require an auxiliary aid, service, or other accommodation should contact the Superintendent’s Office, telephone (412) 884-6300 in advance to discuss appropriate arrangements.

Theanita Hampsay, Board Secretary

Board approved 12/13/2017

Complaint Resolution Procedure

The District welcomes inquiries, suggestions and constructive criticism regarding the district’s programs, personnel, operations, and facilities. Any parent/guardian, student, resident or community group shall have the right to present their concerns, request, or complaint and heard in a fair and impartial manner in the effort to seek resolution. The District requests that all interested parties follow the attached procedure, as supported by Board Policy #906, when contacting District personnel regarding their concerns, requests and suggestions. Following the stated process will assist in reaching a final outcome in a timely manner.

Chain of Command Flow Chart

District Telephone Extensions

Policy 906-Complaints


Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jan 28
Mon, Jan 29
Tue, Jan 30
BHS/HMS Jazz Concert @ BHS
-
Baldwin High School Auditorium, Clairton Boulevard, Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Wed, Jan 31
Thu, Feb 1
Sat, Feb 3
Sun, Feb 4
Mon, Feb 5
MES/WES PTO Meeting @ WES
-
WES Cafeteria
Tue, Feb 6
Wed, Feb 7
BWSD School Board of Directors Meeting (Agenda)
-
Administration Building, 4900 Curry Road, Pittsburgh, PA 15236
Thu, Feb 8
Fri, Feb 9
Sat, Feb 10
Sun, Feb 11
Mon, Feb 12
Wed, Feb 14
BWSD School Board of Directors Meeting (Business)
-
Administration Building, 4900 Curry Road, Pittsburgh, PA 15236
Thu, Feb 15
Fri, Feb 16
Sat, Feb 17
Sun, Feb 18
Wed, Feb 21
Thu, Feb 22
Fri, Feb 23
Sat, Feb 24
Sun, Feb 25
Mon, Feb 26
Tue, Feb 27
Wed, Feb 28
Thu, Mar 1
Subscribe to Alerts Music in Our Schools Month, Outside the Box Concert
-
Baldwin High School Auditorium, Clairton Boulevard, Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Sat, Mar 3
Subscribe to Alerts Kids Kount Extravaganza
-
Baldwin High School, 4653 Clairton Blvd, Pittsburgh, PA 15236, USA

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • District Events