Information and Calendar of Meetings

Baldwin-Whitehall School District

Notice of Scheduled Meetings for 2022

 

NOTICE is hereby given of the regular meetings of the Board of School Directors of Baldwin-Whitehall School District during the calendar year 2022.  All such regular meetings are scheduled for general purposes.

For all months, the agenda and business meetings shall be combined into one meeting and held on the first Wednesday of the month with the exception of the January, June, and August meetings that will be held on the second Wednesday.  

*The Board is permitted to take action on any necessary items that come before the Board at the Agenda Meeting.

In the event meetings need to be held virtually, the opportunity for public participation will be provided through a live stream recorded and posted video through YouTube: https://www.bwschools.net/school-board/board-meeting-live-stream-archive  as well as through a phone conference line: (412) 885-7949.

The following is a list of the currently scheduled Board meetings:

January 12                             August 10

February 2                             September 7

March 2                                  October 5

April 6                                     November 2

May 4                                      December 7

June 8

The Reorganization Meeting is December 7, 2022 at 7:00 p.m.

The Board Agenda and Business meetings will be held in the Board Room, Central Administration Office, 4900 Curry Road, Pittsburgh, PA 15236 and will begin at 7:30 PM prevailing time.  

Persons with disabilities who wish to attend any public meeting and require an auxiliary aid, service, or other accommodations should contact the Superintendent’s Office, telephone (412) 884-6300 Ext. 7241 in advance to discuss appropriate arrangements.

Theanita Hampsay, Board Secretary

Board Approved – December 8, 2021

Complaint Resolution Procedure

The District welcomes inquiries, suggestions and constructive criticism regarding the district’s programs, personnel, operations, and facilities. Any parent/guardian, student, resident or community group shall have the right to present their concerns, request, or complaint and heard in a fair and impartial manner in the effort to seek resolution. The District requests that all interested parties follow the attached procedure, as supported by Board Policy #906, when contacting District personnel regarding their concerns, requests and suggestions. Following the stated process will assist in reaching a final outcome in a timely manner.

Chain of Command Flow Chart

Policy 906-Complaints

Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, May 1
Mon, May 2
Tue, May 3
Wed, May 4
Thu, May 5
Sat, May 7
Sun, May 8
Mon, May 9
Tue, May 10
Wed, May 11
Thu, May 12
Sun, May 15
Mon, May 16
Wed, May 18
Thu, May 19
Sat, May 21
The Eileen Kline Community Walk
Baldwin High School Stadium, 4653 Clairton Blvd, Pittsburgh, PA 15236, USA
Sun, May 22
Mon, May 23
Tue, May 24
Wed, May 25
Fri, May 27
Sat, May 28

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • District Events