Information and Calendar of Meetings

Baldwin-Whitehall School District

Notice of Scheduled Meetings for 2018

NOTICE is hereby given of the regular meetings of the Board of School Directors of Baldwin-Whitehall School District during the calendar year 2018. All such regular meetings are scheduled for general purposes.

The Reorganization Meeting will be held on the first Wednesday of December at 7:30 p.m.

The Agenda Meeting is the first meeting of the month.

The Business Meeting is the second meeting of the month.

For the months of January, February, March, October, November, and December, the agenda and business meetings shall be combined to one meeting and held on the first Wednesday of the month.

*The Board is permitted to take action on any necessary items that come before the Board at the Agenda Meeting.

The following is a list of the currently scheduled Board meetings.


January 10, 17

February 7, 14

March 7, 14

April 4, 11

May 2, 9

June 6, 13

August 8, 15

September 5, 12

October 3

November 7

December 5


The Board Agenda and Business meetings will be held in the Board Room, Central Administration Office, 4900 Curry Road, Pittsburgh, PA 15236 and will begin at 7:30 PM prevailing time. The December 5, 2018 Board Agenda meeting will begin at 7:45 p.m. due to reorganization. Persons with disabilities who wish to attend any public meeting and require an auxiliary aid, service, or other accommodation should contact the Superintendent’s Office, telephone (412) 884-6300 in advance to discuss appropriate arrangements.

Theanita Hampsay, Board Secretary

Board Approved 12/13/2017

Revised Per Policy 006 Board Approved 6/13/2018

Complaint Resolution Procedure

The District welcomes inquiries, suggestions and constructive criticism regarding the district’s programs, personnel, operations, and facilities. Any parent/guardian, student, resident or community group shall have the right to present their concerns, request, or complaint and heard in a fair and impartial manner in the effort to seek resolution. The District requests that all interested parties follow the attached procedure, as supported by Board Policy #906, when contacting District personnel regarding their concerns, requests and suggestions. Following the stated process will assist in reaching a final outcome in a timely manner.

Chain of Command Flow Chart

District Telephone Extensions

Policy 906-Complaints


Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Aug 26
Tue, Aug 28
Wed, Aug 29
Thu, Aug 30
Fri, Aug 31
Sat, Sep 1
Sun, Sep 2
Mon, Sep 3
Tue, Sep 4
Wed, Sep 5
School Board Agenda Meeting
-
Thu, Sep 6
Fri, Sep 7
Sat, Sep 8
Sun, Sep 9
Mon, Sep 10
Tue, Sep 11
Thu, Sep 13
Fri, Sep 14
Sat, Sep 15
Sun, Sep 16
Mon, Sep 17
Tue, Sep 18
Wed, Sep 19
Thu, Sep 20
Fri, Sep 21
Sat, Sep 22
Sun, Sep 23
Mon, Sep 24
Tue, Sep 25
Wed, Sep 26
Thu, Sep 27
Fri, Sep 28
Sat, Sep 29

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • District Events